Skip to content

Faculty

Regular Faculty | Career-Line Faculty | Adjunct Faculty | Associate Instructors | Faculty Emeriti | In Memoriam

Regular Faculty

Chrisoula Andreou

Chrisoula Andreou

Professor

CTIHB 415 | (801) 585-5087
c.andreou@utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Margaret Battin

Margaret (Peggy) Battin

Distinguished Professor

CTIHB 423 | (801) 581-6608
battin@utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Erin Beeghly

Erin Beeghly

Associate Professor

CTIHB 419 | (801) 581-8710
erin.beeghly@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Eliya Cohen

Eliya Cohen

Instructor

CTIHB 443 | (801) 581-3473
eliya.cohen@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Stephen Downes

Stephen Downes

Professor

CTIHB 445 | (801) 581-6094
s.downes@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Melinda Fagan

Melinda Fagan

Professor, Sterling McMurrin Professor

CTIHB 421 | (801) 581-7424
mel.fagan@utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Leslie Francis

Leslie Francis

Distinguished Professor

CTIHB 455 | (801) 581-3489
francisl@law.utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Matthew Haber

Matt Haber

Associate Professor

CTIHB 457 | (801) 585-3765
matt.haber@utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Joyce Havstad

Joyce Havstad

Associate Professor

CTIHB 451 | (801) 581-8361
joyce.havstad@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Eric Hutton

Eric Hutton

Professor, Department Chair

CTIHB 402A | (801) 581-7320
eric.hutton@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Madison Kilbride

Madison Kilbride

Assistant Professor

LAW 5228
madison.kilbride@utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Elijah Millgram

Elijah Millgram

Distinguished Professor, E.E. Ericksen Professor

CTIHB 467 | (801) 581-7017
lije.millgram@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Lex Newman

Lex Newman

Associate Professor

CTIHB 413 | (801) 581-8749
lex.newman@utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Thi Nguyen

Thi Nguyen

Associate Professor

CTIHB 461 | (801) 581-3486
c.thi.nguyen@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Anne Peterson

Anne Peterson

Undergraduate Director, Associate Professor

CTIHB 447 | (801) 581-8705
anne.peterson@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Carlos Santana

Carlos Santana

Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor

CTIHB 429 | (801) 581-5197
c.santana@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Jonah Schupbach

Jonah Schupbach

Associate Professor

CTIHB 417 | (801) 585-5810
jonah.n.schupbach@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Cynthia Stark

Cynthia Stark

Professor

CTIHB 465 | (801) 581-7618
cynthia.stark@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Dustin Stokes

Dustin Stokes

Professor

CTIHB 427 | (801) 581-8631
dustin.stokes@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

James Tabery

James Tabery

Professor

CTIHB 411 | (801) 581-8362
james.tabery@utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Natalia Washington

Natalia Washington

Assistant Professor

CTIHB 425 | (801) 581-7302
natalia.washington@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

  

Career-Line Faculty

Edison Barrios

Edison Barrios

Associate Professor (Lecturer)

CTIHB 311 | (801) 581-8361
edison.barrios@utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Landon McBrayer

Landon McBrayer

Associate Professor (Lecturer)

CTIHB 441
landon.mcbrayer@utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Brandon Peterson

Brandon Peterson

Associate Professor (Lecturer)

CTIHB 463 | (801) 585-7292
brandon.peterson@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Chapman Waters

Chapman Waters

Assistant Professor (Lecturer)

CTIHB 247
chapman.waters@utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Adjunct Faculty

Rachel Dentinger

Rachel Dentinger

Adjunct Assistant Professor 

(801) 581-3811
rachel.mason.dentinger@utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Jesse Graham

Jesse Graham

Adjunct Associate Professor

jesse.graham@eccles.utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Brent Kious

Brent Kious

Adjunct Assistant Professor

(801) 581-7952
brent.kious@hsc.utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Michael Young

Michael Young

Adjunct Professor Philosophy

(801) 213-1542
young@eae.utah.edu

Faculty Profile  WEBSITE

Associate Instructors

Teresa Welch

Teresa Welch

Associate Instructor

(801) 581-8161
t.welch@m.cc.utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Stephen Tanner Irish

Stephen Tanner Irish

Associate Instructor

s.irish@utah.edu

Faculty Profile

Faculty Emeriti

Mendel Cohen

Paul Haanstad

Patricia Hanna

Bernard Harrison

Yukio Kachi

Bruce Landesman

Clifton McIntosh

Bangs Tapscott

Nicholas White

Peter Y. Windt

In Memoriam

We are very grateful to our emeritus faculty for all the wonderful years of service they gave to the department, and we would like to recognize and remember the contributions of former members of the faculty who have recently passed away.

David Bennett (Obit)

Virgil Aldrich (Obit)

Peter Appleby (Obit)

Fred Hagen

Max Rogers 

Tom Reed (Obit)

Howard Tuttle (Obit)

William Whisner

 

Last Updated: 7/11/22